Who we are

Working to make a difference in our community

The PRRCF Board of Directors is a group of committed volunteers who represent a cross section of the city of Prince Rupert. We are a registered society in BC and a charitable non-profit organization with Revenue Canada. We encourage all prospective donors, people like you who care about our community, to consider improving the quality of life for our residents by contributing to PRRCF. Together... we can make the difference!

Prince Rupert Regional Community Foundation

Prince Rupert Regional Community Foundation is an independent, volunteer-driven, charitable organization that brings together people who care about are community.

The PRRCF facilitates philanthropy, by partnering with donors to build permanent endowment funds that support community projects.

The Foundation offers you the unique opportunity to support your community and to share in shaping its future by pooling and investing the charitable gifts of our donors. Gifts and bequests are accumulated in a permanent trust fund managed by Vancouver Foundation’s highly skilled team of professionals. Investment income is allocated carefully and responsibly to charitable organizations committed to enhancing the quality of life in our community.

We challenge you to be part of a powerful legacy and contribute to the long-term strength and vitality of our community. Help us celebrate our community by giving a gift that will inspire, support and engage Prince Rupert and surrounding area for generations to come.

Your support will help PRRC Foundation support projects every year to help build healthy, vibrant, and livable communities in the Prince Rupert region.

Board of Directors

Linda Lutz(Co-Chair), Polly Pereira (Co-Chair), Christine Storey (Treasurer)

Directors: Barb Gruber, Michael Gurney, Irene Fernandes, Larry Hope, RichardLutz, Richard Wright


Our Regional Partners

Macro Properties

Honorary Members

Gloria Macarenko, Claire Martin, John Furlong, Iona Campagnolo, Jeff Burghardt, Rick Hansen, Craig Oliver, Lloyd Roberts, Chris Hebb, Mark Forsythe